Congratulations to the Winners of the Research Methods Division Awards!

trophy-401203-mWe’re pleased to announce this year’s winners:

2014 Sage Publications/RMD Distinguished Career Award
Paul Spector

2014 Sage Publications/RMD/CARMA Early Career Achievement Award
Nathan Podsakoff

2014 Sage Publications/Robert McDonald Advancement of Organizational Research Methodology Award
James LeBreton and Jennel Senter

Sage Publications/RM Division Best Paper Award
Michael Gibbert, Lakshmi Nair, and Matthias Weiss

Sage Publications/RM Division Best Student Paper Award
Mikko Rönkkö and Miguel Aguirre-Urreta

The Research Methods Division Business Meeting will be held today from 6:30 P.M. to 7:30 P.M. in Sheraton Independence A where the winners will be honored.

The Academy of Management’s Research Methods Division sponsors Organizational Research Methods. Read the latest articles here.

This entry was posted in Academy of Management, Awards, Careers, Creativity and Innovation, Organizational Research, Organizational Studies, Qualitative Research, Quantitative Research, Research and Publishing, Research Methods, Rewards, Scholarship and tagged , , by Cynthia Nalevanko, Editor, SAGE Publishing. Bookmark the permalink.

About Cynthia Nalevanko, Editor, SAGE Publishing

Founded in 1965, SAGE is the world’s leading independent academic and professional publisher. Known for our commitment to quality and innovation, SAGE has helped inform and educate a global community of scholars, practitioners, researchers, and students across a broad range of subject areas. With over 1500 employees globally from principal offices in Los Angeles, London, New Delhi, Singapore, Washington DC, and Melburne, our publishing program includes more than 1000 journals and over 900 books, reference works and databases a year in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. Believing passionately that engaged scholarship lies at the heart of any healthy society and that education is intrinsically valuable, SAGE aims to be the world’s leading independent academic and professional publisher. This means playing a creative role in society by disseminating teaching and research on a global scale, the cornerstones of which are good, long-term relationships, a focus on our markets, and an ability to combine quality and innovation. Leading authors, editors and societies should feel that SAGE is their natural home: we believe in meeting the range of their needs, and in publishing the best of their work. We are a growing company, and our financial success comes from thinking creatively about our markets and actively responding to the needs of our customers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s