Journal of Management Scholarly Impact Winners

We are pleased to highlight the 2013 Journal of Management Best Paper and Scholarly Impact Award winners!

The Scholarly Impact Award, given annually, recognizes works that leave a lasting impact on the academic community and beyond. This year’s awards were presented at the Academy of Management annual meeting in Orlando, Florida.

Our congratulations to the following winners:

jomScholarly Impact Award
Qin Yang, Ram Mudambi, and Klaus E. Meyer
Conventional and Reverse Knowledge Flows in Multinational Corporations, October 2008

Scholarly Impact Award and Best Paper Award
Blake E. Ashforth, Spencer H. Harrison, and Kevin G. Corley
Identification in Organizations: An Examination of Four Fundamental Questions, June 2008

Scholarly Impact Award
Sebastian Raisch and Julian Birkinshaw
Organizational Ambidexterity: Antecedents, Outcomes, and Moderators, June 2008

Scholarly Impact Award
John Mathieu, M. Travis Maynard, Tammy Rapp, and Lucy Gilson
Team Effectiveness 1997-2007: A Review of Recent Advancements and a Glimpse Into the Future, June 2008

Scholarly Impact Award
Fred O. Walumbwa, Bruce J. Avolio, William L. Gardner, Tara S. Wernsing, and Suzanne J. Peterson
Authentic Leadership: Development and Validation of a Theory-Based Measure, February 2008

This entry was posted in Academy of Management, Annual Meetings, Awards and tagged , , , , , by Cynthia Nalevanko, Senior Editor, SAGE Publishing. Bookmark the permalink.

About Cynthia Nalevanko, Senior Editor, SAGE Publishing

Founded in 1965, SAGE is the world’s leading independent academic and professional publisher. Known for our commitment to quality and innovation, SAGE has helped inform and educate a global community of scholars, practitioners, researchers, and students across a broad range of subject areas. With over 1500 employees globally from principal offices in Los Angeles, London, New Delhi, Singapore, Washington DC, and Melburne, our publishing program includes more than 1000 journals and over 900 books, reference works and databases a year in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. Believing passionately that engaged scholarship lies at the heart of any healthy society and that education is intrinsically valuable, SAGE aims to be the world’s leading independent academic and professional publisher. This means playing a creative role in society by disseminating teaching and research on a global scale, the cornerstones of which are good, long-term relationships, a focus on our markets, and an ability to combine quality and innovation. Leading authors, editors and societies should feel that SAGE is their natural home: we believe in meeting the range of their needs, and in publishing the best of their work. We are a growing company, and our financial success comes from thinking creatively about our markets and actively responding to the needs of our customers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s